Wapsie Valley FFA named Iowa Supreme National Chapter

2014-05-16T14:39:00Z Wapsie Valley FFA named Iowa Supreme National Chapter Iowa Farmer Today
May 16, 2014 2:39 pm

AMES — Wapsie Valley FFA topped forty-two Iowa FFA chapters that participated in this year’s Supreme National Chapter Award Program during the Iowa FFA Leadership Conference in Ames April 27-29.

Chapters are recognized for outstanding achievement in the areas of Student Development, Chapter Development and Community Development, according to a news release.

The agricultural education instructor/FFA advisor at Wapsie Valley in Fairbank is Ellen Doese.

The second place chapter for the event was the Webster City FFA Chapter. The agricultural education instructor/FFA advisor is Kurt Veldhuizen.

Three FFA Chapters were recognized for outstanding achievement in the three development areas. The Tall Corn FFA Chapter at Latimer was named the top Student Development Chapter.

The top Chapter Development Chapter was the LaPorte-Dysart FFA Chapter. The Wapsie Valley FFA Chapter was named the top Community Development Chapter.

The top 22 FFA Chapters in Iowa will advance to the National FFA competition and will be recognized at the 87th National FFA Leadership Conference in Louisville, Ky.

Listed below are the gold-rated chapters for the Supreme National Chapter Award Program.

  • Wapsie Valley, Fairbank, Gold
  • Webster City, Gold
  • West Liberty, Gold
  • Tall Corn, Latimer, Gold, Student Development award
  • Waverly-Shell Rock, Waverly, Gold
  • AGWSR, Ackley, Gold
  • Jesup, Gold
  • Mid-Prairie, Wellman, Gold
  • Anamosa, Gold
  • Vinton-Shellsburg, Vinton, Gold
  • Davis-Rodger, Shenandoah, Gold
  • LaPorte-Dysart,LaPorte City, Gold, Chapter Development award
  • Benton Community, Van Horne, Gold
  • North Linn, Troy Mills, Gold
  • Nashua-Plainfield, Nashua, Gold
  • East Sac, Lake View, Gold
  • Griswold, Gold
  • Creston, Gold
  • West Fork, Sheffield, Gold
  • Decorah, Gold
  • Brokaw, Clarinda, Gold
  • Sioux Center, Gold
  • Prairie Valley, Gowrie, Gold
  • Marengo, Gold
  • Oelwein, Gold
  • Southeast Polk, Pleasant Hill, Gold
  • South Tama, Tama, Gold
  • Wapello, Gold
  • North Fayette Valley, West Union, Gold

Copyright 2016 Iowa Farmer Today. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

No Comments Posted.

Add Comment
You must Login to comment.

Click here to get an account it's free and quick